Search GSSD

Northeast States for Coordinated Air Use Management (NESCSAUM)

"NESCAUM" is the acronym for the Northeast States for Coordinated Air Use Management, an interstate associations of air quality control divisions in the Northeast states. The eight member states are comprised of the six New England States, as well as New York and New Jersey. NESCAUM's purpose is to exchange technical information, and to promote cooperation and coordination of technical and policy issues regarding air quality control among the member states. To accomplish this, NESCAUM sponsors air quality training programs, participates in national debates, assists in exchange of information, and promotes research initiatives.
United States